flute Jury Members


Narek Avagyan /head of the jury/ was born in Yerevan. He graduated from the Geneva Conservatory as a flutest (class of Professor M. Belavans). He actively performs  at homeland and abroad. His performances were highly appreciated by such musicians as James Galway, Julien Beaudiment, Erik Godiber, Manuel Hernandez-Silva, Ricardo Giani and others.
Avagyan is the accompanist of the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Armenia.
He performed with such musicians as Alain Altinoglu, Antoni Wit, Lior Shambadal, Francesca Kartа, Christoph Kuan and others. Narek had concerts in many European countries, in the USA, in Russia and Lebanon.
Narek studied the performing art of traverso (baroque flute) under the guidance of Professor Serj Saita.
He is the first performer of  numerous contemporary works by Armenian and foreign composers (Eric Godiber, Johan Traichel and others).
Since 2018, he is a member of the “Asonance”ensemble which promotes contemporary music.


Sona Harutyunyan - flutist, leading teacher of Yerevan Sayat-Nova Music School.